Find The Matching Block

I have this thing with forgetting people’s names. I mean, I could see a person and hang out with them for an entire day, but when it comes down to calling them because I want something, all I can say is “Excuse me,” and carry on with my request.

Embarrassing, I know.

So this plague hit me today. I was at Virgin Active (couldn’t even last twenty minutes on the bicycle) when I saw Mbali and her retarded friend. Yes, I forgot her name. Hence I waited as our group conversation went on and Mbali finally said something where she mentioned her name.

Zinzi! Cue light bulb.

Special girl and super funny, but her name just wouldn’t come to me at the time. Trust me, I’ve even tried those memory games where you flip the blocks and match this cow with that cow, this rooster with that rooster and so on.

I could forget potential Mr. Rights’ names. Help!

P.S: Sorry Zinzi

Leave a Reply

