“I was abused and…”

From the corner of my eye, I noticed our helper shed a tear as we watched Bridalplasty and the ladies pleaded to stay in the competition. Then a revelation came and I had the following soliloquy:

“Why can’t people on game shows have good back stories? Every time one of them is near elimination, they start the waterworks by telling us about how they struggled for most of their lives and were abused. I mean, I sympathize with them because these are serious issues but I don’t think that they should determine how far a person goes in the competition.”

Let me know what your views are on this topic.

Leave a Reply

