Unflattering Fit

What’s worse than a lady’s bra-straps showing? A bra that doesn’t fit!

I went to the supermarket today for a slab of chocolate with shortbread bits (my guilty pleasure) and as I stood at the counter behind a full-figured woman, I noticed that her bra was digging into her back. There’s absolutely nothing wrong with being well-rounded. As Mika says “Big girls you are beautiful.” However, that doesn’t mean that you don’t know when something is unflattering.

If your bra is uncomfortable then it probably isn’t the right size for you, doll. Then there are the people in my category who lack that… Should I say, talent? These babies don’t seem to be growing! But that doesn’t mean that I should wear bigger bras to give of the illusion that my assets are bigger than they are.

Some of us may not know what the correct cup is. That’s what lingerie shops are for. Go in for a fitting or just ask someone you trust when you’re unsure.

Leave a Reply

