Blue Is The New…

So I was with my good friend yesterday, trying to figure something out: If a colour is in, do you call it the new black or the new purple?

Well, I’ll carry on by using black and if I am mistaken then pardon me. What I’m getting down to, is that blue is my new black.

In any shade, blue is a very slimming colour (right after black). Not only that, but it can look elegant and flattering on most body types. That said, I’d suggest it as a great colour to wear when attending a formal function such as your prom or a wedding.

To stand out from the rest, wear royal blue, preferably a dress which shows your decolatage off.

If you want to look pretty, a lighter shade will do.

If you want to look classy or elegant, go navy like Kate Middleton in the picture below.

Leave a Reply

