Talk That Talk

Talk That Talk is the sixth studio album from Barbadian beauty Rihanna and I have to say, “Dadadadadaa – I’m loving it.”

The tracks are upbeat and she’s no longer singing dark songs haunted by her relationship with Chris Brown (We Found Love could be an exception to this, though). She has produced a number of hits and it surprised me to learn that some of these songs were recorded in hotel rooms! Yeah, you heard me.

Some criticism I would give on the album is that Rihanna barely has any emotion in her voice. It seems like she just sings to the beat more than because she enjoys it. Nonetheless, WE enjoy her music so I’m not complaining.

Here’s looking forward to the next one.

Leave a Reply

